Board of Police Commissioners


The Estevan Board of Police Commissioners shall have all powers, authority and duties as provided by the Police Act. A Board of Police Commission is established for communities of over 5,000 people and has an established police service, they will conduct their meetings open to the public. They are established yearly with two members at large voted in by Estevan City Council by secret ballot and appointed every January.

This board allows input from the community to ensure internal policies are sensitive to the diversity of the community. Please contact the Chief of Police at


Mayor Roy Ludwig

Council Members:
Rebecca Foord
Anthony Sernick

Members at Large:
Roberta  Derosier
Bernadette Wright

Chief of Police:
 Rich Lowen

Recording Secretary:
Judy Pilloud

Quick Links

Top page visits as of February 2, 2023